Food for Thought…Woman in the mirror

Hey Beauties!!! I hope you had a wonderful weekend. I had a very busy but also productive weekend. Shout out to Eboni…It was great running into The Fashionista Next Door.

Ok, so I know I know Food for Thought is late this week, but as we all know patience is a virtue, and good things come to those who wait. Today, I want to talk about your “self” and who you see when you look in the mirror. I have learned alot about this very topic in the last year or so in that I have finally, and truly realized my full potential and capabilities. I mean, thanks to my AWESOME Mommy (yes, I still call her Mommy) I was always raised to have self-confindence, self-worth, and most of all faith in myself, but it took a while to really and fully understand it all from within and 100% believe in the person I saw when I look in the mirror.

I believe that just like a book, there is a start to everything, and I believe that the start to truly realizing your own potential is to know who you see when you look in the mirror. I created this very blog to help and make sure that each of you know that each of you are beautiful, gifted, and worth more then all the treasures in the world.

So tell me… who do you see when you love at the woman in the mirror? Do you love 2 b you?

NiCole XOXOXOXO

P.S. Enjoy the poem below…

The Woman in the Glass 

Author: Dale Wimbrow

When you get what you want as your struggle for self
And the world makes you queen for a day,
Just go to the mirror and look at yourself,
And see what that woman has to say.
For it isn’t your father or mother or husband
Who’s judgement upon you must pass;
The person whose verdict counts most in your life
Is the one staring back from the glass.
She’s the person to please, never mind all the rest,
For she’s with you clear up to the end.
And you’ve passed your most dangerous, difficult test
If the woman in the glass if your friend.
You may fool the whole world down the pathway of life,
And get pats on your back as you pass.
But your final reward will be heartache and tears
If you’ve cheated the woman in the glass.
5 thoughts on “Food for Thought…Woman in the mirror

  1. My mirror is my friend and I love what I see when I look inside.
    My reflection is that of strength, love, determination, motivation, youthfulness, truth, and as I age I DO believe that I am getting better in every way. Oh Sure, I see flaws but this is what sets me apart & according to the man that adores me, he can’t see what I’m talking about.
    Growing up playing with Barbie’s ( yeah, yeah ) I always thought she had a killer body until I woke up in the real world. You don’t have to be an hour glass for a man to love you, on the contrary, men love what is inside you more than they do on the outside. ( Or so I’m told. ) A body is an image that may attract a man but it is the heart that keeps one.
    I love being me, I love the looks men give me @ age 53, and I plan to keep going until Robert carries me around b/c I’m too fragile to walk. ( NOT being vain just very proud that all my hard works has paid off & my faith in God gives me the assurance that I can do/be anything I set my mind/heart to. )

Leave a Reply

